If a proposed bill becomes law in New Jersey, bicyclists will have to pay to register bikes or face a fine.
The bill, introduced by Democratic New Jersey assemblywoman Cleopatra Tucker of Essex, requires owners to register bikes with the Motor Vehicle Commission for $10 dollars a piece or face fines up to $100. A license plate would be issued and will have to be displayed when riding on public roads. Plates would be valid for two years.
CLICK HERE to continue reading this madness